You are here

Live videos from #WD2019

FHI 360 will be broadcasting live from Women Deliver 2019 using Facebook Live. Check out the schedule below, and follow us on Facebook to be notified when a live video starts!

Past, present, and future: A walkthrough of the contraception innovation exhibit

Monday, June 3, 9:30am PDT (12:30pm EDT)

Holly Burke, Scientist, Reproductive, Maternal, Newborn, Child Health, FHI 360

Take a tour of FHI 360’s contraception innovation exhibit. Learn about the timeline of contraceptive technologies and view historical and future contraceptive artifacts.

The power of gender equality and social inclusion

Tuesday, June 4, 10:00am PDT (1:00pm EDT)

Andrea Bertone, Director, Gender Equality and Social Inclusion Hub, FHI 360
Tosin Akibu, Project Director, Special Projects Portfolio, FHI 360, Nigeria 
Maryce Ramsey, Senior Gender Advisor, Gender Equality and Social Inclusion Hub, FHI 360

Join the discussion to learn about the importance of gender equality and social inclusion and what we need to do to make it a reality.

Empowering youth to power development

Wednesday, June 5, 10:00am PDT (1:00pm EDT)

Nicole Goldin, Director and Lead Economist, Economic Participation, FHI 360
Vivian Onano, Women and Girls Advocate and Social Entrepreneur 

Learn about the importance of creating meaningful youth engagement in development and how empowering youth can impact individuals and their communities.